Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:36 p.m. - 16th March 2006
St Patricks Day question
It's bleeding freezing, grey and bleeding too cold for March. Well that's my opinion anyway.

All the flowers that were starting to arrive have stunted growth now, they can't make their minds up whether or not to flower...if I was them, I'd wait 'till it's warmer....sod the St Paddy's day celerbrations tomorrow!

OK, I've read a few diaryland entries and it appears for lots of reasons people are preparing to celerbrate St Paddy's tomorrow......apaprt from those whose mom's are getting married...why I ask myself is everybody celerbrating? I look at location info and there is nobody from Ireland, (that I have so far seen) but everybody is celerbrating St Patrick. I know being ENGLISH...that this little bit of middle England as well as the place from where I hail, will be awash tomorrow with green, white and gold flags...Guinness will be sold as cheap as cheap and everybody will be out celerbrating. What I have no understanding of is why!?

Half the people I know have booked tomorrow off work to start early and most of them have never set foot in Ireland...I'm not being critical, just being very confused.

Anyway, haircut tonight, now can see the old eyebrows...which look like big old unkempt catapillars, so out with the tweezers for me...Oh the joys of being me....life is more than thrilling!

The Excel spreadsheet learning has slowed down this week, between the Sims and jigsaw puzzle I've being a lazy old heffer, still tonight if the eyebrows can be tamed, I'll get on with learning.

Sis in law text and is phoning me at 8pm to ask a favour....no doubt she wants me to drive 50 miles to babysit, which is a tad annoying. I do ADORE my nephew and accept as far as extended family goes, I'm the only extension around.....her bruvs both live abroard, all nephews grandparents are dead and my other bruv is more in love with himself than to consider his own two, never mind his nephew....BUT

I could do without it this weekend.

Anyway no moaning, smile and be a good aunty

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!