Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 8th July 2006
Flat
Phew, it's muggy.....but it's going to tip down with rain anytime now.

Strange week, don't feel like I achieved much at all this weeek. I suppose I am on top at work, however the Esmerelda thing is still floating around unresolved....I had hoped it would be done and dusted, but she aint been there to get it done.

England booted themselves out of the world cup, crap penalties! The mood of the press was awful, critical and hostile....everybody is an expert footcall manager!!! David Beckham resigned as the captain, which is sad in my humble opinion, cause despite others views, I always felt he was somewhat of an ambassador.

IS has been irritable this week, with the problems at work and her social life getting in the way of each other...I'm supposed to be travelling to Scotland tomorrow to see someone with IS, I aint overly keen, but as it's work...aint too much choice sadly. I love IS to bits, however the irritable moody bit of her is irritating.

Boss is over worked and stressy....P is back....YAY OH YAY. But she doesn't want to be there...she is dead unhappy with the amount of work she has come back to.

Perhaps the weather is getting to everybody! I feel flat I suppose, but no reason to feel flat...have a great life, good friends and a lovely home, with a job to be proud of....perhaps now is time to accept a date or two. I have always said "No thanks" but maybe as it's over two years since I split from the devil and three nearly four since I found out about his shenanaigans. Also nearly two years since my self imposed avoidance of omnipotent one, maybe I am ready to move on? That's a scary thought indeed. Perhaps I'll just do my housework!! Prepare for my holidays and the trip to Scotland tomorrow...5-6 hours driving...OH deep joy indeed

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!