Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:25 a.m. - 13th August 2006
Ramblings
Still grey and windy, also it's raining on and off.....and this is summer!!!!

Still all the washing is done and ironed, don't think I'll be on a sunny holiday now until about October, then it'll be a week of top up sun before Christmas.

Back to the grind stone tomorrow. Gawd knowss how many e-mails that'll bring E and IS have both phoned me and I have a sort of update about work. We'll have to see what the Boss tells me, as IS is a bit cross with boss at the moment, then I'll have to make my own decisions!!

Need to pop out to get some clothes later, see what the ever famous Next has as it's new winter wardrobe. There sale was on just as I was leaving, so I assume that they will have new winter clothes in. Could do with a couple of pairs of trousers and a pair or two of shoes.

I also need to pop to Matalan and get a new duvet cover (cheap and cheerful)!! They may have a couple of bits and bobs for the house too, they sometimes do. I got some lovely towels from there just before I left and I wouldn't mind some more of them as well as a couple of new beach towels as mine are getting a bit on the worn side.

My hair is in desperate need of cutting too, it's always the same after holidays, you don't realise how tatty it has become until you get back. Still I have an appointment for that on Thursday evening and then my sweet little hairdresser is off travelling for six months, so this will be my last appointment with her for a while. It's really sad when you find someone proper who can cut your hair and then they go and leave you high and dry. Still, I don't blame her she is so young and wants to do Christmas in Australia.

Apparently Esmerelda is back at work and the boss has told IS that the investigation thingy will be finished by Sept/Oct. That's a joke given that I was told it would be finished in June/July and then before that it would be February. You have to laugh at the inefficiency of the organisations.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!