Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 a.m. - 1st October 2006
An update
Well let's hope that four weeks today I'll be somewhere sunny. I need the sun...well I suppose need is strong....I want the sun!!

Strange week the place is majorly political...argh! I would HATE my boss'es job. Just hate knowing "top secret info"...feel stressed by it all.

It feels lonely too, can't share stuff with people and they just dump stuff on you. Spoke to the boss about how amazed I was by people dumping, I thought managers told you what they had done to sort stuff....bless the boss she says that's what makes me good, as that is what I do.....You also get to know how much peeps get paid...FLAMING HELL....that's something of a shock....I am lowly by comparisson!!!

Anyway, seen quite a bit of mommy S this week, heard nowt from N and J, I think J's family goes this week, so maybe they wil be in contact.

Got a lovely card from Flossie, whom I took shopping, to the cinema and lunch last Sunday. It was quite awkward to start with, as all we really share(d) in common really was her dear daddy....she isn't seeing too much of him as she doesn't get on well with his missus and the missus is expecting again, so she feels pushed out as they want a boy and think boy is best. She is sooo hurt by that.


I've had a down in the dumps type of week, feel under pressure to perform ++++ at work and at home feel a little isolated. I know I'm doing it to myself...turning down invites etc, so I need to get a grip there.

Spoke to Northern S last night, she has started her new self-employed business, selling food from a white van. SHe is really happy doing that compared to working for somebody else.

Might see Flossie enxt weekend, said I'd take her to the second biggest city....a bit of shopping, but there is also a really good science museum there too and she is science crazed, so we might give it a go.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!