Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:03 p.m. - 8th February 2007
Flaming freezing flipping snow
OK I walked to work, it was Brrrrrrr. There should be 12 of us in our office block and only one of those 12 lives any sort of distance. Out of the 12 only 5 of us made it to work and of those 5 all but two of us left before lunch. In my opinion it's outrageous.

I cannot believe that people can just not stay at work because of a few inches of snow. I'm quite proud of the staff I manage, of the 180 of them, only one didn't make it to work.

All the schools are closed in my area it's amazing. I recall being a tiny tot and the snow being nearly up to my head and still we went to school.

Overnight there was between 2 and 6 inches of snow according to the internet....we are at the 2 inch end certainly not the 6 inch end of the scale.

Amazing!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!