Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 9th February 2008
Ain't life grand!
Aint life great?

It's amazing what time does for a person...Looking back over the years of stuff I have written in this here diary...lots and lots of misery!! A lot of it was (at the time) so painful it was almost impossible to articulate.

However, as the great wise minds always say, time is a healer.....this year to date, I have felt fairly centred.

I'm enjoying work, as much as anybody who has to work does....I have some great friends, I'm back to being a bit on the skinny side....the side of life I much prefer!

Money isn't problematic as it is can be some people...managed to lend a big old chunk to J and S seprately from each other as each doesn't want to know the other is in a pickle!! I don't like lending money, as it can cause problems I suppose and S in the past has been tough at payig it back....BUT for people who work long hours and are still just above the breadline why not? It's not like they waste it ...the bank charges they are incurring due to having an overdraft that they have exceeded a little, just adds to their misery. I saw a great film once on poverty and it really struck home.

If they were both on benefits or living the high life it'd perhaps be different...but the washing machine breaking just after Christmas and not being able to get it repaired/replaced...isn't quite the same.

So HOPEFULLY they'll sort themselves out and then by Christmas they will both have paid me back...fingers crossed! If not then they won't ever be able to borrow again.

I am I suppose more fortunate, having a good job and my house being more than 3/4 paid for (just got my mortgage statement) by paying off more each month it's amazing how soon it all goes down.

No credit card....no loan....that is fortunate in this day and age I believe.

I was wondering about buying a new car....but that at this moment in time would mean HP and I'd rather wait to see if I can just buy a new car next year instead. My bruv thinks I'm nutty to think of buying a new car, mine is in good nick, relatively new and has low mileage....My concern is that cars go wrong and I know nowt about them except where to put petrol, water and oil!!

On the hunk from MK front...he remains a hunk and isn't overly demanding of my time, accepts I need space but is available to have fun with...Hmmmm who said utopia isn't available?!!

L is away this weekend....WalesvScotland Rugby....with an old flame who is travelling down from Scotland to meet her in Cardiff...that could be dangerous as she has FINALLY got it together with J! She is MAD!

Last weekend after months of tension they finally did the dasterdly deed and then on Sunday began immediately regretting it...I got a mad phone call from her all restless and fidgety (not knowing the deed had been done) ended up in MK wandering round fairly aimlessly...bought precisley nowt, drove back, then ended up out eating and then the confession came....her saying he had gone cold on her!!

Pointed out that the bloke didn't STOP texting all round bloody MK....SHE hadn't answered once and was moaning that he was too demanding of her time!!

By Monday they were all happy again....till Friday when she upped and offed to Cardiff to meet with her ex on the pretext of Rugby.....Hmmmm! Next week could be fun and drunken phone calls at night!!

Two nights in a hotel with your ex....who you love to death..still! And in fact moved from Scotland to escape him as you loved him too much, could be a recipe for dangerous liasons!

Anyway, few days off from work this week so plenty to do....catch up with ironing, have a potter round the garden, clean the windows and then off to the "nice" shops in Gloucester/Cheltenham/Tetbury ...proper leather shoes and bags, but MORE importantly PROPER service. Having popped to a well known retail store in the week to buy a cardigan, trousers and jacket for work....and a baby outfit for a friends baby... little change from �200 ($400)...the service was APPALLING!!!!! I wanted to complain about the retard who served me. It was like he was doing me a bloody favour! Didn't look in my direction, didn't speak once and scrunched my clothes into a bag not even folded!! Grrrrr!

I spend a fair bit most months in that particular chain of stores (just cause it's easy)...they are open till 8pm at night, theey have the basics for work and most importantly, fairly consistent sizing....I can buy without trying stuff on. Size 10 long leg is always size 10 long leg!

That boy who served me was awful! I thought perhaps he was having an off day...HOWEVER I popped there last night to get a scarf and there he was again, with his manners of a pig, doing his hateful customer service thing again! Harumph!!!

Can't vow never to shop there again....Too many vouchers remain from Christmas/Birthday...BUT!! I'm certainly not going there first...Hence a trip to the Cotswolds for some proper shopping!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!