Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:46 p.m. - 21st March 2008
St Patricks Day
Well thank goodness, it's finally Friday and I've got a week off. YAY! I've been in all day today in order that I'm organised from a work point of view, for a week off. I had only anticipated been there from 8 'til about lunch time....left at 4.40pm. No doubt I'll go back to chos and madness, but I feel I achieved loads today yay hey!

Last weekend in London was fantastic, we had loads of fun. The hotel was fantastic and well worth paying more than we wanted to, just to have crisp white sheets and a ratehr luxurious bathroom, with all the things you need ....like a shower!!

The gig was great, for a moment or two I felt really sorry for the people that hadn't realised how late it was going to finish...they all had to be at various train stations etc by 11pm or there abouts and the gig didn't finish till after midnight. But we felt fairly smug, if not slightly broke, that we had booked acommodation!

The gig was all that and some, we had an absolute ball and maybe I won't slag auction sites quite so much, as actually we didn't pay too much over the odds for our tickets and had a fantastic view of the stage.

Sunday we were out and about early, just a pity that it was soooooo wet and cold. Camden Market was a little too open and wet! Although Covent Garden and Leicester Square were somewhat warmer, they certainly weren't any drier! We spent a few bob....me on scarves mainly....I know summer is coming, but they are beautiful and sumptious and you can't buy them here at the moment!

Leicester Square was amusing, there was an Irish thingy me jiggy thing going on, for St Patricks Day, we had a nosy and the bizarre thing was there was nobody speaking English (or Irish), that we heard, it was all Eastern Europeans, wearing BLUE Guinness hats...it really was an odd event altogether.

Anyway, it's L's over 21 b'day party tomorrow night and then Monday we are off to the Peak District for a few days of walking, fresh air etc....and judging by the forecast, the air will be decidedly fresh!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!