Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:46 a.m. - 25th December 03
The best Christmas Day in the World
CHRISTMAS DAY....THE BEST EVER

Going to work stress free was fantstic, N and A were there and Ads popped by before work too. We were all just chatting and laughing, it was sooooo warm and relaxed- cannot begin to describe how fantastic it was, all so warm and mellow and safe and relaxed.

At 2pm boy went home, said he would text me when off to his sr's...At this point my nerves were in tatters...what the fuck was I doing? The text came really quickly, driving there was nerve wracking.

Got P to help me bring in wine and some little pressies, dictionary..obviously..NY Book, I, E dictionary, phone txt book and an action man gun.

The first 5 mins were dead awkward...but THEN it settled down to THE most relaxed, mellow fun...laughing and chatting

Worked out the difference between a shrimp and a prawn...with the aid of the dictionary...as well as Anima!!!

P, given how pissed he was...cooked THE best dinner in the whole wide world and J just craks me up...conversations about such things as steamers.

I have no idea how we all sat round J and P's lovely new table for 11 and 1/2 hours 3pm-02.30, apart from watching the Pogues video we watched NO TV at all...just sitting and talking.

We drank 9 bottles of wine in addition, J and P drank 1/4 bottle of vodka and 1/2 JD...For me, the amazing part about it all is I can remember it all.

People text both me and the boy to go to the pub, but we just sat and talked...it was THE best day of my entire adult life, no stress, no pressure no worry, just kind, caring and warm people who are so loving.

Went to sleep on J's sette at 2.30, with those two watching his team on video...then the boys dreams started...I was frightened for him, he was whimpering and talking..awful experience.

I slept on the floor and made us both tea at 6am...he said the nicest thing when he woke up...."That was fantastic wasn't it"? and then smiled that big, big smile.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!