Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:44 p.m. - 29th November 05
November nearly gone...so getting closer to Spring being sprung
Just in from work....Tuesday night monthly late night training. More Covey etc.

Work is busy, the planned away day is cancelled as is life I think!! BIG visit planned for early Jan, therefore chaos will reign supreme for the next month or six weeks! Whilst D runs around organising us all.....Oh well....in addition problems are beginning to surface re V which will need sorting out too....deep unadulterated joy..

The omnipotent one is starting to struggle, saw me yesterday of his own volition...can't cope with the people stuff when it comes to procedures etc....so now he wants to speak...only problem with that for me is...I can't be sodding arsed! But have to..it's my job to, BUT I'm keeping it to an absolute minimum.

Sent E a decline your kind invite thingy, re her party NYE...I aint going there, too posh and formal and given what's occuring I cannot be faffed. Gawd...I'd have had to say 10 Hail Mary's in the past and be Catholic (ly) guilt ridden for a month of Sunday's in the past, if I said "no" to something as kind as being invited to a do!! Am I growing up? Nah, think she's pissed me right off!

The weather is crappy, all cold and November ish too. Ice everywhere in the morning, feeble attempts at snowing yesterday....boots and coats...central heating, dark nights, dark morning's Oh joy of joys....what it is to be English in winter! Still on a positive note....March WILL come again I suppose!

I have my new curtains and voile, slowly being distributed about my new windows too, so the house is looking lovely. Next big project is complete revamp of that huge old back garden of mine. Intention is to redo it all (specially now I have my new French doors in the dining room) The aspect/focus needs to change.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!