Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 4th December 05
Yeah aint I lucky to have a job? 9-5 M-F
A weekend from hell began yesterday....perhaps if I went to mass more often??....I don't, so it's now too late as advent is here.

Problems at work till stupid O'Clock on 2nd...just writing 2nd has made me realise it was the scumbag devils b'day!

Anyway, it was none stop from 08.00-19.00, then boss wants me to meet flirty N...I hate meeting him, as I probably could fall for him and he is stereotypically someone I MUST not fall for!...HE is sooooooooo firty it's unhealthy.
Anyway phone calls from work at 10pm and 11.30pm.
Up on Saturday ready to tidy up as house my lovely house has been somewhat neglected this week, but OH NO, no peace for the wicked here! Boss phoned and said as she was in town could she pop by for coffee,.....here she was at 8.30......till 12.30....(she had more than one coffee)....then E phoned me, on the phone till 3pm, nagging me to go to London this morning, which I eventually agreed to, so we are heading off at 11am to have a little browse....she has met a man, who she finally confessed to me about, it's making her soooo happy. Her reason for telling me was that she said I kept saying to her "what's making you so happy"?...Bless her I'm chuffed to death for her, she is such a lovely kind human being.

E teased me a little about N, saying she thinks he fancies me, I went red just thinking about it...I'm sooooo rubbish. I explained to E, never shit on your own doorstep!!! Don't date people from work, it just aint worth it.

Spent most of the rest of the afternoon surfing the net, till IS phoned, more gossip till late.

Was supposed to be going to B, but phoned sis-in-law and explained. Am going there next w'end for sure, said I'd babysit my nephew as they are off out.

Got up early this morning, house now looking all gleamy and shiny and ordered, which makes me feel better....have a bit of ironing to finish, but I'll do that after going to London....so this evening I'll have something to look forward to!!!...Cause aint ironing a worthwhile meaningful occupation???

I phoned into work 5 times y'day and twice today already, each time texting boss telling her it's OK...fingers crossed eh?...My hourly rate these days must be peanuts...and my phonebill is just work stuff

Must give NIS a ring tonight, miss her little N Irish accent

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!