Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 p.m. - 4th December 05
London
Getting a little garalous as far as diaryland goes....maybe it's 'cause it's winter and I hate going out in winter...so I'm stuck to the computer...also 'cause of work stuff I needed to be more around this weekend.

London was good, not back that long ago, (well I suppose it was a while ago as my ironing is now done and away)...we had lovely Chinese food in Collingdale and a little shop...E, is good company, she tells stories in a funny way...

Hair has finally been dyed post hair cut and work so far, appears to have calmed itself down, ready for tomorrow's explosion of madness at 8.15 am.

Spoken to I'S, she is all flappy about her family Chrimbo and the dynamics grown up kids, mom's and dads as well as grandkids..so much pressure these family do's.

I've started the yeuchy process of editing my diary...I hate all the typo's that exist as a result of my hurried, emotive, typing...which makes it look like I can't spell for toffee, as opposed to my not having read through the things that I typed. It really is a tedious process and something that I have meant to do for ages....I sat for an hour or so this morning full of determination.....but now the novelty is wearing thin. It's like ironing though, it needs doing, is thankless but you are always chuffed as fuck when it's done.....so I musn't give up.

Three weeks today...Santa will have chucked himself down a few million chimney pots, people will have stuffed themselves (and their turkey's) and be at the stage of snoring, falling out and getting ratty with the kids....worrying about how they are going to survive the remainder of the seasonon of good will....it's supposed to be the time of the highest rate of domestic violence and the start of many a good/bad divorce...

Hmmm single life is so satisfying by comparison...plonk yourself with somebody else, bring nice pressies a few good bottles of vino....offer to wash up and then head for your own house and peace!....

Well as it's getting on and tomorrow is going to be a high expresssed emotion sort of day...I better flick through a bit of a novel and have a kip

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!