Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 p.m. - 6th February 2006
Rambling about nothing
Had a good weekend, went to see the family Saturday afternoon till Sunday evening...went for dinner out Saturday night, bruv's treat bless his tight arse self!

Out for a game of footie with the nephew Sunday and then he went for a golf lesson whilst his mom and I went shopping....bruv bought him home and then J and I cooked dinner for everyone.

Decided gym isn't working as quickly as it might....and I've been out for a lot of meals of late....so am now walking to work and back this week. Took 25 mins to get there this morning at a brisk pace and only 25 mins to get home too....coming home is up hill, so it must have been a brisker pace!!..Mind you it is freezing tonight so perhaps the fact it was so cold aided my progress. I also finished on time which assisted my enthusiasm to get home quickly.

I actually should work 08.30-16.30 with a 30 minute lunch break......I can't remember when I last finished at 16.30, the earliest is normally about 17.00, although more normal is after 18.00, so today is a positive triumph. Hooorah and yay etc!

On a less positive note, I've a rotten sore throat, which has got worse as the day has gone on, my nose feels stuffy, itchy, blocked and dribbly at the same time! So I've just had a hot lemon and some Vitamin C and spent the day eating tangerines!! But I know this is gonna be the cold from hell, my chest feels urgh too...

Tomorrow, I am going to get up early (30 mins) and go for a trot (I'm not a jogger), before work....need to tone up the wobbly bits a little and as in my mad world, Feb is the shitiest month in the world....it's good to have something focus on, even if it's getting rid of the wobbly bits....walk to work and back, then use the gym to swim, as at the moment it's packed in the evening 'cept for the pool.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!