Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:34 a.m. - 21st February 2006
Bored to tears...too early for work
Strangely irritable this morning, been up for an hour now....waiting to go to work. Spent half of last night on the phone, so no real opportunity to unwind.

I actualy don't feel up for work today, but it's 10 years since I was last off sick and I have no real reason not to go, I am sniffling but only a little. My chest is sore from coughing, but not unbearable, so "Hi hi, hi ho...it's off to work I go"...in about an hour.

S from S Wales e-mailed me last night, her mom is so ill and in addition the other half has moved out, as of last weekend, saying he doesn't love her anymore....I phoned her and she is devastated. She asked me to let N and J know, which I did, they are just as shocked as I am. Given we visited less than a month ago, one would NEVER have anticipated that, we all actually commented on how together and loved up they seemed. I was near to tears myself, as S is beside herself and realy worrying about the cost of living etc. Eldest daughter is taking GCSE's this summer too, so S is worrying about how it will affect her.

J, verbalised what I was wondering, is there somebody else? It seems odd and S actually commented herself that she feels there maybe.

Did see N and J the weekend, only for a few hours, took S to a bird of prey exhibition and then came home.

It's turned cold here too, so my motivation to go out is none existant at the moment, but I'm also feeling lardy too, so the gym has been battered to bits.

I'm a bit broke this month, may have to dip into the old savings...BOLLOX! Have asked for a bank statement, as I'm not clear where I spent differently this month to any other month, in fact I thought I spent less than ever this month...but will need a little dip into the old savings, still thank gawd for the savings I suppose.

Miss IS being around at work, E was back yesterday, she is a strange goose....despite being as pregnant as pregnant can be, she flirts to buggery with the omnipotent one, gawd knows what the hell that is all about.

He's still with C, but is flirting with his secretary, bizarre...she's young and nubile I suppose and is just a temp, poor gal....

My teach yourself Excel crusade appears to be working out quite well, I'm gradually getting the hang of the basics, thanks to "Excel for Dummies"...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!