Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:22 p.m. - 1st March 2006
St David's day
Happy St David's day (to all Welsh people)...I don't actually know any Welsh people these days, just people who live in Wales. Didn't see anyone today wearing a Daffodil (or a leek for that matter)

Marathon 4 hour call from NIS last night, feck do I miss her? I was so pleased to hear off her and particularly as it all seems to be going so well for them all back in NI, she kids and hubby are so chilled out. New baby due 7/6....although NIS thinks she is soooooo big already, she'll burst if she gets any fatter! Problem is, she is so slight, that even an ounce heavier shows.

Heavy, meetings today...feel shagged out tonight (only wish I had been....shagged wouldn't feel so disappointedly exhausted then maaybe)

Weather is freeeeeeeezing...as so well predicted by BBC....YAY...and more and colder to come...still no snow though.

I'm supposed to be off out with IS and J the posh bird tomorrow, an Italian meal we thought, but it's now going to have to be a tentative arrangement, as the weather is predicted to worsen...DEEP JOY

Think I'm suffering from knackeredness as I had a piece of cake for someones b'day this morning (never normally eat that sort of stuff and then a great big juicy Kit Kat bought by the BOSS this afternoon)....sure my poor body is now going into sugar cravings+++++ POOR body!

Had text from Mommy S this morning, her grandson is settling a little now, so she may visit Friday, hope so as I miss seeing her as often as I used to, in addition she has quite a bit of money she owes me, which'll help to go back into savings again.

Radio is a bit dull tonight, might have to treat myself and watch the Apprentice...bless Alan Sugar!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!