Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - 25th March 2006
Flossies letter
Hoorah, it's sunny, well sort of sunny....a pale blue, not quite as grey and drizzly as yesterday sort of sunny.

Had a busy week at work, it's been a bit up and down and rather cramming things in at the moment. Hardly seen E, E, or omnipotent one, but actually don't really miss them either.

From what N says, omnipotent one is sneaking off early by 20-30 mins most days now and not putting himself out at all, which bothers me and I will have to raise it with him. He's on hols next week, so when he is back I will talk to him about it! GULP

Saw Mommy S Wednesday, she's having a cow at the moment, got herself into complete finanacial pickle and had working tax credit reduced so is now demented about it. At least she spoke about the money she now owes to me.

Norhtern S had her operation on Monday, all brand new shiny hip. She's waited just under 12 months and from her text is chuffed to buggery to have it done, although at the moment is dead uncomfortable.

IS is still only part time, boss has spoken to her about her moaning and it seems to have reduced it considerably

BIZARRE....letter from Flossie, the devils daughter after 12 months of not hearing from her, it arrived through internal mail asking me to contact her ....that's mashed my head up slightly. Always said I'd be there for her...BUT Hmmm I don't know, 12 months, no contact....it's a hard choice. I know her dad gave her a choice a year ago, him or me.....but why now? What's changed? I'm concerned also because the devil has managed to acquire himself a reason to be at my place of work and appears to be visiting on a regular basis.

Saw Badger yesterday, he drove through the grounds of where I work (to pick up his floozy I assume) he looked as rough as rough could be, I was with N and passed no comment myself, she did though which gave me an opportunity. His car was chronic and old and he looked rough as rough can be. It's not often that I feel slightly pleased, but both N and I were secretly a little amused, given how he behaved towards others when he left.

I've had a pain with work at night this week, so far I've had 6 phone calls out of hours this week which is painful and drives me nutty as a fruit cake!

The Boss was off sick yesterday too, which wasn't helpful, too much to do and too little time. I spoke to her yesterday and hopefully she will have time to pop in on Monday for a couple of hours, as she is actually on hols this week coming

So now, all I have is the Flossie decision to make!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!