Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 p.m. - 26th March 2006
Happy bleeding mothers day
It's been a tad disastrous! Doing the family thing today

"Family thing" consists of bruv, sis-in-law and nephew......My dear procrastinating bruv (who works on Sunday's), popped to the petrol station at 6.45 am to get my sis-in-law some of the finest flowers in the Midlands, he is a bleeding arse but I love him....Fancy mother's day not being planned and organised and just springing it on him this morning! Whilst there, he decided to fill the car with unleaded too......on realising that, for the last 10 years he has driven diesel cars......he knew he shouldn't move the car, so decided on this fine mothers day.....he'd phone his loving, caring wife to take him to work.

Sis-in-law, is notoriously not an early riser, she would sell her soul to the devil for a lay in......so was obviously thrilled to bits to be woken at 7am to collect her dear hubby, from a petrol station in the middle of town, having already had one hours less sleep (fecking clocks changing eh....the bastards)....Then she was presented with 6 pale pink PLASTIC roses.....which, as you can imagine went down a storm!........The dopey fecker, had got so caught up in the car and the cost (believe me they are far from poor)...that he picked up the first bunch of flowers he could find...soooooo as you can imagine....dear me, has heard all day what a useless piece of crap my brother is.......so, here I am back in dear dreary South Midlands, having passed by the cemetery (my reason for going to there)to put some (none plastic) flowers on my mom's bit of it....No Sunday dinner out for me, couldn't face that level of tension.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!