Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 p.m. - 9th April 2006
J's birthday and N and Ads
Got the majority of housework done yesterday, although windows could do with a rub over, but it's too nippy to go outside, so I may leave it until next weekend.

Saw M last night, she is looking to come back and work where I do, there is a new job being created, which she has wind of and is considering going for it, although she feels she should be "head hunted"....Don't think they do that these days, unless it's a really senior position.

Funny thinking this morning, I am concerened re N, as she is planning her wedding and honeymoon, her and M had their baby last June and are planning wedding for this July. But she seems fatally flattered at the moment by Ads, ...argh. There was a do last night for omnipotent ones sisters birthday (which is in fact tomorrow) and she kept asking me if Ads was going, well knowing him as well as I do.....he would "shag a dead dog", so N needs to be a little careful.

Omnipotent one, told me a while ago that N wasn't too well behaved in Amsterdam recently.....Still it's their stuff I suppose, but hey there will be war I'm sure if they aren't all careful.

As for life in general, who knows? It's nippy here...heard off sis-in-law and she is more than furious with other sis-in-law....GULPS....the wrath of J is not something anybody really wants.

S, was out of order, as the e-mail she sent was errrrrrrm a tad rude, although as I tried to point out sometimes, texts and e-mails can be misinterpreted as they have no tone or inflexion associated with them......but secretly I feel S, was very rude!

I'm off for a stroll round the local reservoir shortly, although my motivation to do so is limited, as it's so bleeding cold, but then my dear little body needs the exercise. Then it's back to do somemore Excel for Dummies...OH the excitement!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!