Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 15th April 2006
Omnipotent one is a twat
Grey skies argh!

Still, I have a lot to get through this weekend....I have even bought work home as all the stuff I intended to get done at work yesterday didn't get done, as people wanted to see me, so it was a long day of people trailing in and out of my office...JOY!..Although one particular long meeting may be useful for the future regarding Esmerelda and her behaviour towards people.

Omnipotent one too has gone spoiled. Wish I understood what was going on. It began on Wednesday morning, I got in at 8am, a member of staff wanted to see me and I sorted him out, then M came to see me. He and I were having a cup of tea with N and they were telling me of a couple of issues.close to 8.30. Omnipotent one arived, threw his bag in the room and walked out not a word to any of us. We three burst out laughing, he was obviously in a foul fit....Even dear M, who is a really good friend laughed and said "Christ what's wrong with him"? I was really busy, but bumped into himself at just before 1pm, he came over to speak and I said "Better mood now"?..He said nowt wrong with him....

Next day, myself P, and N were chatting, he walked past us didn't speak, P who is his friend called out to him, he ignored. P said he's foul at the moment. I went to make tea(which is what happens every morning for the last 11 years), he just walked off.

Later that day, I had a meeting with M, who said omnipotent one is being horrid...M raised it...not me....M attributed it to his bird being clingy and demanding...but that's nobody at works issue.

Later I had to go and see somebody who was really tearful about a decision he made. As he is a manager, I passed by him, to see what he thought the problem was, tried to talk it through, he just walked out, slammed the door and went home.

Friday, I was making tea, he came through, I said do you want tea? He turned his back and just walked straight out of the room...Not a word. R, who ADORES him, was horrified.

The staff where he works are having a shite time, he isn't doing his job at all, no information is being passed over he just sits in his office barking at people, we have been here before, but not usually for this many days.

So this weekend, I have six performance reviews to write, in addition I have to decide whether or not I go for promotion, and if I do, get my CV started and finished ready to take in on Tuesday.

On the positive front, I have started to shift a pound or two, the gym and walks are helping. What hapens when you get to my age is you gain weight quite easily and as I have a slightly more sedentary job just the gym is not enough....so these 6 mile strolls after work are certainly helping me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!