Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:54 p.m. - 11th July 2006
Swimming outside
Long treck up North on Sunday, really quite a pleasure....what is it when you get older? Car trips don't seem so long, gardens become intersting and comfy shoes a pleasure....is it some sort of genetic condition that's inherent in humans?

Came back South yesterday, and died of being knackered....glad we went in IS's husbands car though, far much more room ...in fact divine comfort.


Just been to IS's and swam 50 lengths of her pool....to have an outdoor pool is so decadent!! There was a horrid RTA on the way there though, so sad to see...

Well two weeks today and I will have finished work...YAY holiday here we come. I have Thursday off work to try and get some new clothes. My comfie shoes arrived this morning...thank the inventor of Crocs...my feet feel divine although will I have the courage to wear fucsia pink to work?? Yes I will.

The nephew has a lime green pair, which I will drop up there next time I pass.

Omnipotent one is being omnipotent. How little it now bothers me though. I heard from IS on Monday, that he blames me for "life" I have messed his head up and was accused of things there were nothing of my doing (from a work point of view). In his world, the sad bit is that it will be factual!!

Work is OK, the boss is a little driven at the moment and Esmerelda remains absent, so nothing is being resolved particularly quickly sadly.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!