Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - 23rd July 2006
Holiday preparation
So what's been going on? Busy week...thank God for air con (in my car)...however my office is enough to make you expire...it's great weather if you are on a beach somewhere, but working...it's errrm a tad warm. Although this weekend, we have had some fantastic thunderstorms.....had to have my kitchen light on at 2pm yesterday as it was like midnight.

IS went away on Friday to Minorca...I'm off Wednesday to Euro Disney and then two weeks in the South of France...yeah!

Had to tell nephew that he was going to Euro Disney, as his eldest sister took him to a theme park as a surprise and he burst out crying saying "I hate surprises" it took her hours to sort him out...well not hours exactly but long enough. So we decided to tell him, as then he has the anticipation too.

II won't see IS for nearly a month now, which will be odd I suppose. The Boss is stressy, her youngest is giving her hell and more, she is devastated I think, she stayed taling to me for hours the other day after work, I think her and her old man are living slightly apaprt and that is what the youngest is reacting to....or at least that's what I took out of the conversation as she said that and then sort of retracted it.

Had my old man lived, he would have been seventy nine tomorrow, but he didn't live so he won't be.

Omnipotent one, is being the most sulky brat a person could wish to know, behaving like a complete and utter rattle and pram baby, the boss is sick of it and I told him in no uncertain terms on Friday, so lets' hope next week improves things eh?

I have a mountain of ironing to do today I washed all the clothes I own I think, as well as towels and bed linen...so today in humidity similar to the Amazon jungle I need to iron for Britain! Still I will have a lovely fresh clean house to come back to in August won't I?

My right shoulder is particulalry uncomfortable today and the pain is radiating up my neck, let's just hope that it is due to sleeping awkwardly, not anything more sinister. I have the hospital on Tuesday so we'll find out, I'm due another scan, so fingers crossed.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!