Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 a.m. - 22nd October 2006
Rambling about nowt much
Had a down week really, not much diary writing going on, as feeling tired and irritable.

Work has been odd. Busy and a tad irritating. The stuff the centre aren't doing is becoming frustrating. They are throwing things out to us at a rate of knotts and we are irritated as we can't argue or say no. It's always busy this time of year, business targets, financial forcasts etc. Boss was in for two days last week, bless her she was exhausted at the end of day two, which was no wonder. Day two of bosses time at work was the most frustrating of days. Strategic planning with the centre. Lots of work had gone into our presentation and they sat like dummies. Not a jot of feedback. A waste of six hours me thinks.

On a personal level, I'm tired...hating winter I suspect. Have booked a holiday, yay, yippee and hooooooorah. 12th November off to Lanzarote for a week of sun.

Felt a bit flat this last week, probably attributing it to my mom having died 10 years ago yesterday. It seems freaking mad......10 years with no mom. I miss her lots and lots. Went up North yesterday to tidy up her grave and put some flowers. It was a chronic drive up there all blustery and really heavy rain. The motorway wasn't easy. Stayed at the cemetry about an hour. I was seething internally as J and N live about 3 miles away and obviously hadn't been near the grave for ages....the drive back was lovely.....really bright sunshine and blue skies.

The booss, is the most thoughtful woman in the whole wide world...I was up really early yesterday as I was expecting a parcel from Amazon, my third this month....having a book and music month. The postie arrived early, with my parcel and pointed to a parcel on the doorstep. The boss had bought round a card, plant and box of chocs. Bless her.

She was on her way to hospital for outpatient treatment, her last but one treatmetn we hope.

She should be back at work on Monday week, which cheers me up no end. I haven't had too much fun being her for the last couple of months.

On the friends front, I'm isolating myself a bit at the moment, can't be bothered which is rude. I think I spend too much work time interacting which makes me want me time in the evenings...selfish old bint I am.

Feeling fat ....although I am not, however haven't been a gym fan of late, but am walking lots and lots which helps....still need to maybe swim. Always feel far more toned up when I swim.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!