Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 a.m. - 4th November 2006
Ice
Brrrrr! Ice again, however on the bright side the sky is blue and it's dry....8 days to go and I'll be on my way to Lanzarote...YAY sun and slothing for a week.

Work is better, the boss is back...HOOOOOORAY. She is just such a lovely person. It's been a tough one this week, statutory documents to complete but it got done with two days to spare, have lots and lots to do next week, as everything was put on hold for the week to get the statutory stuff done, however the boss can now take the strain (which she loves).

Taking E to the airport in a while, she is off to Lanzarote tomorrow morning, but is going from Ireland so is spending tonight in Ireland with her daughter and grand daughter, which chirps her up no end.

I know that I have been lazy re this here diary I suppose I have been quite stressy with work and it has made me a little down at times, it's not like I wanted the flaming job of pretend boss. The money has been helful, but not worth the amount of pressure in my world!!

I realise that my driver for life is not money. As long as I have enough to pay mortgage and bills, run my car etc that's enough really.

I am popping North tomorrow to see N and J, it's been sometime I suppose and I am not looking forward to it as J is definatley a bit off with me. BUT it needs doing as otherwise it'll be nearly Chrimbo at this rate!

Mood has been down I now realise, I feel so much better this week now HRH is back. I can take pressure and stress but not the uncertaintly that is currently around at work again. It is a very very ruthless place at times and not renowned for positive feedback (my boss apart I hasten to add). P is good as she often puts things in perspective having only worked there for just over 12 months and her previous experience mostly being industry. She says at times it's not a normal place to work. When she explains what would happen in other organisations in circumstances, you do feeel reassured as there are some decisions that are made, that make you indignant as you think they are mad, having P around helps no end, as she concurs that the decisons are mad. But knows as well as I do that challenging them is dangerous in this place as people can and do disappear overnight.

Anyway enough about that place I suppose.

I'm tired this morning as I had a late night TV watching last night...unheard of I know. Then I had a text which woke me at 6.30....madness, tried to get back to sleep and then the postman rattled the letterbox at 7am and made a right old racket I thought I had "interesting post" given the noise he made, however it was pure junk mail! How he could make so much noise I have no idea.....Maybe his hands are frozen!! I could have done with about abnother hour in bed. Just a simple hour, not a great deal to ask.

Today's excitement then....housework, airport and then out to eat with P tonight. My house looks a little shabby this morning so housework will take sometime, however I am really motivated this morning so it will end up all gleaming which always cheers me up.

What else is going on? Not a lot really,however the fact I feel less down than I have done, is all good and means that things can only get better.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!