Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 11th November 2006
Holiday eve
Ha!! At last holiday eve! Off to Lanzarote in the morning it's curently 30 degrees there and do I need the sun? Of course I do, I'm all pale and washed out, muffled up in faaaaaar tooo many clothes and hating the greyness of it all

I also need a rest of sorts. Work over the last three months has been painful at times, although now the boss is back it is better.

I'm pleased as punch she is back.

I need that wonderful beach, the sound of the sea and the sun....I need a sun lounger and some good books to read. I love the beach hwere we are going tomorrow, it's the same place as last year, and oh how nice it is....wonderfu apartments that are spotlessley clean and have fantastic amenities.

Things in general have been a little boring, went out for dinner with P last Saturday, that was soooooo funny, I also popped North to see the family for a couple of hours last Sunday as it was H's birthday, watched a few fireworks for bonfire night.

But, apart from that it's been work.

The Esmerelda thing has ended and I was close to tears on Thursday (which is unheard of for me)...as there is nothing going to happen. Although I knew this, I was angry inside as the two people talking to me about it "offereing managed feedback"!! lied through their teeth, they knew they were lying, I knew they were lying...Grrrrr it's so wrong. However me and feeling angry can cause the tears thing, I was glad I held back, would have hated to have cried there, never cried at work and wasn't about to start there and then.

There has been some other problems too, which it's too unsafe type about, suffice to say a number of feeps have been suspended and certainly won't be coming back.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!