Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 25th November 2006
Pre Chrimbo/post hols
Lanzarote was lovely. All sunny and warm, with light mornings and evenings. To be able to wear shorts in November at 10pm at night and sit outside with a bottle of wine does your soul good.

Getting off the plane at home last Sunday was freezing, high winds and temperatures of 0 fliping heck that was a shock to the system I can tell you.

Work has been organised...YEAH! Boss and I did a lot of bits on holiday, as I work better in structured environments and she wants structure, however she is a reall people person so sometimes time drips away and things don't get done.

We had a whole day on Wednesday of structuring meetings, proper organised agendas for meetings/individual sessions, planning what happens when in terms of the business cylcle for the whole of next year...YAY!

All we have to do now is get her and the business manager to stick to it, as both are really bad time keepers too....BUT the groundwork is done, deep joy and yay.

P and I have decided when and where the skiing holiday will be next year, we are going for Bulgaria, the difficulty has been the timing but we are hoping for 3/3/07 so that's the next trip.

Family wise meal planned for the 9/12 for the extended (which is still very small) family we are meeting half way between England and Wales

Then next weekend, my sis-in-law (who has only flown once in 20 years) is going to NY for 5 nights. Her eldest daughter won an all expenses trip for two on Virgin Business class to NY, stopping in a posh hotel in Maddison Square gardens plus a helicopter ride. In addition there is a show and spending money....suddenly she has overcome the flying phobia!! Then again who wouldn't??

As a result of that my brother siezed the opportunity and has booked a jolly to Canada next August and then travelling down to NY too they plan to go for three weeks, which sounds loads and loads of fun.

Saw mommy S a couple of times this week, which was great fun, work for both of us has been a bit much, but now things have settled down for me with bossy wossy being back, so I can pick up with those people I miss so much.

Had intended to try and nip into town today, however it's monsoon weather outside. It's torrential rain and so black it feels like midnight, so sod that for a game!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!