Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 20th January 2007
Ugly Betty
Well I watched Ugly Betty, it's been hyped and hyped here......and I sought advice as the trailers seemed oddly interesting.

I think it's quite possibly a "grower" as far as I'm concerned. I was mildly amused and entertained by the people in it....and will certainly watch the next episode to see if it grows some more. So thanks for your notes of encouragement.

The last week has been odd too. Severe gales and according to the news 13 people in total have now died as a result of the weather.It's still quite breezy here this morning, however compared to Thursday it's certainly calmed down.

As for the news it seems to have all been taken up with Celebrity Big Brother....a programme I am not a huge fan of.....but what I can gather from the news is that one person who is "famous".....for winning BB a few years ago, has been abusing racially/bullying (along with a couple of other "celebrity" women) a Bollywood actress. It sounds awful and the news is full of it.

The sponsers have pulled the plug, the ex BB person has had her range of perfume taken off the shelves and the plug pulled on a few other deals. From what the news reports tell you, the Bollywood lady has handled her self like a lady. It all sounds too hateful for words.

The other two women aren't particular celebrities either...one is an ex pop star (and I use the term loosley) and the other is the grlfriend of a footballer, who in her own right had her crown taken away as Miss GB for having a fling with one of the judges. It sounds absolutley URGH as URGH can be

Work has been crackerjack....everywhere is a tad unsettled and it's been a bit of a fire fighting week as oppsed to proactive, I think next week is destined to be like that too sadly...however as the old saying goes "things can only get better"!!

Managed two early morning gym work outs and I swam twice this week, I'm going tomorrow too. Can't believe how quickly you become unfit and if I'm going skiing I need to up the old fitness level a tad.

Oh well hope you all have a good week

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!