Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:11 p.m. - 21st January 2007
Back to the good old gym
Yeah! Been to the gym twice this weekend, my time on the cross-trainer is improving (albeit marginal imrovement) ... I can now do 25 lengths without feeling a wreck, which I did two weeks ago...so hopefully fitness is on the up.

Haven't done too much else this weekend...boring I suppose some would call it however, I'd call it relaxed. Finished one of my five recent purchases from Amazon and knitted my �3 scarf....well the wool was too cheap to turn down.

Got all my housework done and have decided that next Sunday I'll go on a "pub stroll" -a long walk with a pub lunch at the end....with P. Got a great book for Christmas that shows local 4-10 mile walks starting and ending at a pub that sells a decent Sunday lunch. Mind you I'm only going if it isn't snowing!

After all the recent gale force winds and storms and rain the infamous met office are predicting snow!! Great if your 5 or even I believe 15, but being the wrong side of 21 it inspires me not a jot.

I feel so much better now I'm going to the gym again, far less sluggish and have a spring in my step (even if I'm a tad stiff as a result of the last couple of months of inactivity)

So as for TV, there is nothing to inspire me tonight sadly...it's all reality TV and stuff, which given all the news about Celebrity Big Brother, desn't appeal to me in the slightest...so a bit of net surfing and book reading for me tonight.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!