Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 24th Februarry 2007
Boo Hoo
A real week of mixed emotions...mainly sadness, anger and any other sort of sad emotion one could feel in a week.

IS has put in a two week Dr's note, the common heard have been told virus, however I have the pleasure of knowing it's stress.

All over the argument. Now Boss is panicking and worrying. Wants everyone to be lovely to her. I offered to wite a note to her, however bos didn't think that that was a great idea as she is worryed that one of my staff responded to an e-mail that IS had sent been critical and that's what tipped IS over the edge.

It's frustrating really, as IS had in a sense attacked this person quite publicly and she had only responded. Boss was cross initially with IS's e-mail but is now back tracking at a rate of knotts.

I feel tired with it all. Want a holiday, however feel very anxious almost permanently at the moment. It feels all so ridiculous.

Balled and baled on Tuesday. It's quite sily and stressful and feels very manipulative and political at the moment. Which always makes me feel incredibly frightend

I have been looking for other jobs, however there isn't a lot around at the moment. It must show that I'm a bit down (which in all fairness isn't a common state for me) as E sent me a huge bouquet of gorgeous flowers saying what a great friend and boss I was, instead of making me feel happy, I wanted to cry like a baby and suck my thumb!!!

I'm off up to the North in a while, to see the family, I can't cry there as they would never understand. Life for them is so straightforward.

Still it'll be a break from being here and I actually need that at the moment.

Holiday too next Saturday, off to Bulgaria for a week and then an extra couple of days off work and then three days training so it should give me some perspective.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!