Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 p.m. - 11th March 2007
Bulgarian done and dusted
Finally got in at 3.30am feeling shattered after effectively travelling solidly for 12 hours. Went to bed at 4.30-me being me had to complete one load of washing and put a second one in!!!.....How sad is that?
So how was Bulgaria? It was loads of fun, but knackering-ski conditions were good at the beginning of the week, however it's really sunny at the moment and has been all week, so it's melting fast!

Got my certificate for ski school too which along with my other "Bulgaria bits" will end up in a picture frame somewhere I expect! I love all my home made picture frames-they all hold such fun memories.

So Bansko, not a huge amount to do apart from ski and party, I would have liked the opportunity to see a little more culture, but in the evenings we were shattered and to be honest, not a lot to see as being 3 hours from the airport makes travelling anywhere apaprt from town a little impossible.

We had the best hotel that any of us have ever had the privelidge of staying in, made us feel like lottery winners!!

The most suberb rooms, with fantstice views, great spa centre there too with indoor pool which was massive, outdoor steam pool, jacuzzi, hot stones, steam rooms, sauna massage etc etc etc. Plush is perhaps a great word to describe it all.

What's bizarre about being back is that it's actually colder here than it was there....althought o be fair to the good old UK it's got nice blue skies today! YEAH!!!

I need to go food shopping, but have as much inclination as a dead duck.

I've also lost about 5lbs which is good, all that flaming exercise all day has done me good and spurred me to be a bit more enthusiastic about the gym. My trousers in particular feel very loose which is heartening!

Well I suppose it's good to be back and have an extra couple of days off work to get some of my jobs done, so I really must ensure that these get done as no doubt upon return to lalal land there will be complete chaos!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!