Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:58 a.m. - 13th March 2007
Up early
OK so here's a thing, why am I up at 6am on a none working day? I'm damn sure if I was due to go to work the duvet would still be up round my neck! It's mad as a box of frogs to be up at this hour when I don't need to be. I feel totally mellow and relaxed, if not a little bemused as to why.

I have quite a bit I'd like to do today, however not at this hour!! I'm meetings Ads at 3pm for a decadent late lunch/early dinner. My nets are to be washed today and the inside of my car will get a quick hoover (and it's not even the cars birthday)!

I tried to buy a picture frame yesterday to match my others, however they were all out of stock, so may nip into town to see if they have the ones I want.

Spring has most ceretainly arrived...hoorah! The birds were twittering their little heads off this morning and yesterday as I decided to go shopping thirty miles away, I noticed just how many daffodils were flowering....all bright yellow and bobbing thier little sunny heads about in the breeze......

It's mother's day this Sunday and I can remember being quite small and going off to buy my mom a bunch of dafs and how happy it made me feel to be able to have done that. Bizarre what things one can remember as a kid. Simple pleasures such as dafs flowering!!


This Sunday, I'll take a drive up North to mom's grave...I hope it's sunny. I think this year I'll get a few dafs for the headstone as I love Spring and although fresia's were her favourite, they don't last at this time of year...I'll get fresia's in April for her birthday.

Haven't heard from the family, intended to ring them last night, but instead went to see Mommy S's new grandbaby....so maybe I'll ring tonight after seeing Ads.

Well enough wittering on, as I'm up this early I may as well get onwards and upwards ahead of the crowds.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!