Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 17th March 2007
St Patricks Day
Hoorah, it's the weekend...it's been sumptiously sunny ALLLLLL week and what happens today? Yes it's all grey and cloudy...How sad.

Today is St Patricks day and I still am amazed by the amount of parties, cheap Guinness etc on offer and the amount of people who are going to be out celerbrating today....who were born here in little old England and far away from the old Emerald Isle.

It's a tad unfortunate that tomrrow is Mother's Day as I bet there will be a few disappointed mom's in the morning if dad's spend too much time at the pub today.

Bless Ads he went and got my new washing machine yesterday and it's all plummed in too, so there is a gentle hum in the background (and believe me i's a gentle hum compared to my last machine which had become a little rattly in parts).

I have been on three days worth of training this week and seen Ads twice, so I found out plenty of gossip! Terrible happenings in some places. Newly married N is making a play for both Ads and Stew, saying her man is boring. He isn't boring, just fairly stable in charecter...Ads says she is really playing games.

I'm quite cross that omnipotent one and M are taking three staff (gals) to Dublin. It's causing a bit of stress amongst the uninvited ones sadly and what bothers me is the falllout it could cause on thier return amongst other staff.

Stew has arranged a night out at the end of the month and newly married N has gone to London to buy a new dress undies and booked a hotel room in town for the night, leaving hubby at home to look after the baby. It'll end in lots of tears and tantrums.....Why go there? Who knows.

N tells me that J's pregnancy isn't making her happy, she is getting exceptionally fat and is gravely unhappy. No money and living in a rented house. J wanted a boy and is now expecting a gal who is due right at the end of May...I feel sorry for her in a way, for being so idiotic and not thinking things through. Omnipotent one is having nowt to do with her either which is adding to her unhappiness.

I've an interview on Thursday for promotion.....I got the letter whilst on holiday, have done no prepartion so suppose that I need to get my backside moving this weekend, although am up North to put flowers on mom's grave tomorrow morning and pass by the family house to see then for a short time...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!