Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:05 p.m. - 27th June 2007
Contentment
Work is BUSY!!! But I'm loving the challenge at the moment, so many plates spinning and my job.....to keep them all in the air.....fingers crossed!

I'm hating the weather. So many parts of England flooded, peoples homes being flooded....driving with headlights on at 5pm it's sooooooo dark!...My grass remains green though

Life is not ALL bad. Although lots of people seem quite moany, I feel decidedly content at the moment....I hope it lasts. Perhaps having my house and garden sorted helps...I am an ordered individual I suppose. My finances are in order, I have savings and a reasonable lifestyle.....I have friends who ae good friends. Life could be worse.

Sitting here looking out of the French doors at my Oh green grass-watching the birds eating all the seeds, fruit and tit bits in my garden and the splashhing around in the birdbath...is so relaxing. Listening to CD's and enjoying the simple sort of things makes me feel lucky.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!