Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 1st July 2007
Wet and windy weather
July eh? Where the heck has any form of sunshine gone to.?The rain continues and huge parts of the country are now flooded. It's so grey again this morning, you can just see that at any moment it's about to chuck it down and it'll probably go on all day.

Went to MK shopping yesterday with M, bought precisely nothing....it's that sort of mid-season time, all really light summer clothing and sandles being sold off in the sales, meanwhile more summer stuff ont he rails. One I suppose may have been slightly tempted, however out shopping on the last day of June, with boots and a fleece wasn't the most inspiring experience of my life!!

Haven't particularly done too much exciting this week. It's funny my saying that, it's like every other week, I do a ton of exciting things!!!

The news hear is really worrying, car bombs full of nails etc found in London and now an on fire Landrover smashing in to an airport in Scotland....terrorism level is apparently at critical at the moment.

The England smoking ban came in yesterday, no smoking in any indoor area,people are worried that it'll have an impact on bars etc, but it's happened in Scotland and Ireland already and they seem to be coping alright.

Bruv etc off to Canada/USA in four weeks time. I'm up North looking after the pregnant one who now can't go as she has a pregnancy related condition and has been in and out of hospital over the last 15 weeks.

As I said...nowt exciting! Having read somebodys diary, maybe we should push for 4th July celerbrations here in the UK.....It good to be off work for a day and have a party...ALTHOUGH I should imagine it'd be too flaming wet for fireworks!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!