Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 p.m. - 12th July 2007
Knackered
Long day today...travelling as a passenger in a car is not the most exhilirating of experiences..had to meet at Maccie D's at 07.00hours this morning...boss whom was the driver was late ARGH!. Got to London in time and parkning wasn't too bad.

New service we visited wasn't all that really....so much pink! Too much pink...a "networking lunch" followed by questions and answers and home.

I did see my old boss which was bloody wonderful, he was such a real sweetie..and today he was on great form too. That cynical eye makes me smile no end....He seemed genuinely pleased to see me too and has offered me a visit to where he now works which would be good to do.

Boss was weary and the M40 was busy, however it wasn't just her and I, the bossy one came too, who was flapping her arms around and generally being incredibly important. She used to drive me nuts, however these days she amuses me. Given her incredible experience and education, her behaviour is so over the top! Bless her, she so wants to fit in most of the time and tries almost too hard. Then she swings immediately into being really important and can be a tad officious. She is light hearted about it when you point it out though.

There new sevice design in my honest opinion wasn't as well thought out as ours in places and they could have problems.

Tonight I had to cancel getting my hair chopped as I was too tired to go...too many travel sickenss tablets which make me feel reallly weary. I was going to do a little bit of weeding, or pop and see mommy of many, but instead I'm going to have a quick bite to eat and an early night.

Tomorrow is a busy day, with loads to achieve so I need to feel well rested. Tomorrow is my last opportunity to decide about the meal out next Wednesday too...although I do know the answer, I really should tell the boss an awfully good story to get out of it.


Tomorrow's E's birthday and I should really have gone to the night out tonight, BUT genuinely too knackered

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!