Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 11th August 2007
Window wahing
OK duty nearly done, one day to go and when I say one day I mean 24 hours. I will be heading South this time tomorrow (without a doubt). I need my space, friends, and need to just be for a day before returning to lala land.

Pregnant one has been good in fairness, but conversation isn't her strongest point, niceness is and I'm a tad bored with niceness....I need conversation.

The weather has been great the last couple of days and at least I have a bit of colour in my cheeks (I used factor 20) I suppose I do colour up more quickly these days despite the sun cream everywhere, maybe due to so many overseas holidays over the years....or perhaps turning into an old person!

Pregnant ones dad returned from Eire last night, but was too tired to come over, he had driven I suppose, but what's another 3/4 of a mile when you haven't seen your kid for two weeks?

The builders aren't here this weekend...so we can have a bit of a clean up I suppose, they have finished some bits and if we clean and then try and keep the doors shut next week maybe it won't be too bad when sis-in-law returns. Pregnant one says she'll do another mad clean up Friday evening and Saturday morning. The way I feel, I have had to buy window cleaner, dishwasher salts and kitchen cleaner anyway, so maybe now I've bought it, sis-in-law, the most houseproud woman in Britain, could knock herself out using these things!! There was just a trickle in the bottom of each of these things and now I've had to buy new Harumph.

We've done quite a bit this week, zoo, canal trip, park, shopping, gardening, gardening and more gardening....dread to think what shape my own garden will be in, hence my return South tomorrow....although the weather forecast isn't spiffing!!!

Somehow living in a city albeit for a couple of weeks, does give one more shopping opportunity, more choice, more select shops. Bought loads of new undies, my second fave thing after handbags, new shoes, new cardi's and jumpers so I have in fairness done OK out of it. I also think not being at work helps you to go further a field. I normally tend to rush into Next at 7.30pm midweek, snatch a couplle of trousers, a blouse/jacket shoes etc and rush out. It's just easier than trawling round town on a Saturday with hoards of people.

Where I live too I suppose there isn't a great amount of choice, one needs to go out of town to get any sort of great selection.

I am chuffed that day 11 has finaly arrived, it almost feels as exciting as Chrimbo Eve does for a child!...Never could "going home" be so exciting.

Have spoken to a few peeps this week. M has started counselling to sort out her "issues".....it's hard to know with M what the "issues" are and if she'll be honest. Is she going to say "I have been seeing a married man for 20 years and he messes me about?" Is she going to talk about spending Christmas/Easter and every Bank holiday alone? Is she going to talk about the fact she was desperate for kids, but the twice she was pregnant she had miscarriages? (and he went absolutely fecking ape shit that she was pregnant and I was the person taking her to hospital when she miscarried and he wasn't seen for months)? I really, really really really hope so, because these things are really sad things in M's life and she hardly ever talks about them, yet they affect her every being. She is a kind friend and a caring person, but hides so much. She really somatises her distress lots too which is never a good thing for anybody.

The boss phoned a couple of times too, work stuff mostly...she finishes work on Wednesday for three weeks, so work could be quite peaceful....she says hopefully

Anyway....need to wash windows, prior to sun arriving!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!