Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 p.m. - 6th August 2007
Eyebrows
More sun today...I feel so much happier in summer gear. Not being muffled up against the elements is sooo nice.

Went out for the whole day today...althought the sun was out it wasn't baking, so pregnant one was OK....it was a wise choice on our part as boss builder told us that the water was going to be off for part of the day. When we finally arrived back there was a note telling us that the stopcock was a pain today, therefore another day tomorrow with minimal access to H2O.

The amount we two pop to the loo, (me from too much tea drinking) pregnant one....well I think it's a habit that she pops to the loo often...particularly as she is just about to go out...she has to pop back and go. Then when you arrive wherever....she goes again and then as you leave. That's just on a trip to the supermarket!

So despite all we had a pleasant day today, went shoe shopping then onto a canal trip and then for lunch...well I had lunch, she had a drink. The we went round the park for a couple of hours, fed ducks and did outdoor type of things.

This child is sweet, but it's frightening to think she will be giving birth at some point towards the end of the year. I do think she'll be a great mom...it's just all the other stuff....like life and all that stuff. As a trained nursery nurse, she has a real affinity with kids and bonds with kids of alla ges...HOWEVER the real world and life stuff...like bills and nasty people and just stuff has passed her by.

I genuinely don't think it's upbringing, her older bruv and sis are so worldly wise compared to her.

I've walked her round so much today, that she was knackered coming home. Forced into the shower and PJ's whilst I ironed....then forced her to let me pluck her eyebrows. I hate unruly eyebrows...well I hate excessive hair full stop. Pregnant persons eyebrows have been ungroomed for a while....Least of her worries given how sick she has been, but OH those catapillars needed sorting. So now she is on the sofa with red eyebrows, but tomorrow they'll be top banana. Go me!! Life is just far too thrilling for words

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!