Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:10 p.m. - 18th August 2007
My Lovely layout
My very own wonderful layout for the very first time...All thanks to a lovely person called iBinx, I left a note, saying I thought the layout of her page was nice and she has done this for me....I'm soooooooooooo excited and proud. WIshed I'd realised earlier in the week, it's been sitting there ALLLLLLL week waiting for me, but I haven't been near the computer all week (it's not a very well computer at the moment and J, who normally sorts out my sick computer is ON HIS HOLIDAY'S...how dare he)!!!


Most fantastic surprise to put the computer on and find this lovely layout waiting for me....Oh I feel so chuffed it's not true. I wouldn't know where to start with stuff like this...YAY!!!


It's been a very busy week socially. Out Monday with M for dinner, which was nice. I am worried about M though as she is really anxious about her job and whether it's safe or not. It's horrid when work does that, my place does it periodically and I get myself in a right old twist about it. Like me, M depends totally on her income to survive.

Went out with DD Tuesday, he is sweet and we had a laugh too which is always good....saw Harry Potter, probably 100 years after everybody else.

Thursday L and I had a meal and then shared a bottle of wine....I'm not good with wine, I LURVE the taste, but don't feel fabulous the next day!! L and I are going away for a few days beginning of September, walking in the peak district.

Spoke to Northern S last night and we are going to go to Canaries, probably last week in September....after a day like today (RAIN and COLD), I need the sun!

Flossies birthday was Thursday, sent a card and some money, she did text to say Ta.....I miss her so much sometimes, it's a pity her dad was so hateful....telling her if she saw me he would not have anything to do with her....SICK PIG! One day, she'll be old enough to make her own choices I'm sure.

I assume the family are back from their travels. The plane they were due to be on, took off from Toronto at about 23.30 (Toronto time) last night and it landed here at 10.30 (UK time)...I just checked....But haven't heard anything, so assume they are all knackered and asleep.....

I love visitng USA, BUT hate the way you feel when you get back....URGH! Overnight flight, time difference etc. Never feels that bad going there, it's always the coming back.

I can't begin to describe how flipping crap the weather has been again today, it's nippy, windy and raining...It feels like October...My grass needs cutting too, but risking being electrocuted aint worth it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!