Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 p.m. - 21st August 2007
Flossie
Hoorah....hooray and other such chirpy noises.

I've spent nearly 1/2 the bonus I recently got from work. What I SHOULD have bought was a new fireplace and surround, which is what I sort of promised myself I'd buy. A sensible, grown up sort of thing to buy one thinks......HOWEVER..... my computer has been sick as a dog for about a year now. J came round after his holiday's and he said he could lash it together for a bit longer, but it might be wise to upgrade. I ummmed and ahhhed and ummed even more. J assured me there was nowt wrong with the moniter/keyboard etc I said I'd spend up to �600....and here I sit tonight tapping away on my new keyboard, looking at my gorgeous new moniter a whole lot more than �600 worse off!!! Oh Bollocks to it you can't take it with you as there are no pockets in coffins!

The Flossie story following a note a note from steppy.

I met "the devil" (equivalent to shagnasty).

At the time, he had recently split from his girlfrined. We "dated" ...how romantic it all sounds now!!

The devil had a three month old girl AKA "Flossie" (well at least as far as this diary goes).

ANYWAY, as ever I digress. Flossie was part of my life, every Wednesday or Thursday night, and each weekend (either Fri/Sat or Sat/Sun) for nearly 11 years.

At the time we were seperating....errm he was screwing around (but apparently it was my imagination and he wasn't) he continued to have Flossie each weekend, except he wasn't ever there to have her for about a year. He was out meeting his new Mrs....mother of his new child....that he had "forgotten" to mention.

So, what happened was, he'd be there with Flossie when I got home from work, he would be half out of the door....if I said anything he would say "so you don't want my daughter now?"...I would drop him off in town so he could shag someone else...What a nice person I was....Or was it that he kept telling me he wasn't? My memory is fading!

He would then arrive back sometime the next day....usually around lunch time...get changed and there would be a repeat performance. This went on for about 6 months until I found "the evidence"

"The evidence"...Hmm interesting. I got home from work, went to put rubbish in the bin and there on top of the bin was a �351 mobile phone bill. I felt sick...MORE money...so looked at the bill wondering why it was so high. Realised that the calls/texts were made at 2 mins past being dropped off in town each weekend and then through the night 'till the small hours and also at times when he was "working late". Oh yes she cries, that old chestnut!

I being brave, phoned the number and politely said Hi...Is the devil there? No said "the voice". 10 mins later, the voice phoned back and said " I don't know anybody called the devil beelzibub"!...Unfortunately I hadn't asked for the devil beelzibub....only the devil. But somehow the voice new that my other half was called the devil beelzibub. 30 mins later the devil beelzibub himself appeared screaming like a loony threatening all sorts of violence for my having snooped!

Moral of the story...ermm don't get involved with men who shag around? Don't shag around and lie?....errrm Don't leave your mobile phone bill on top of the bin? I don't know, is there a moral?

So moving on. The next 6 months was trying to get agreement to sell the house.

I was barred from seeing Flossie, but used to pick her up and take her places (as her dad wasn't seeing her at all).

Finally sold the house, bought a new house...Flossie stopped a few times....but one day...a so called friend of mine mentioned that she had seen Flossie with me. Shit hit the fan. Flossie was given a choice....see me or her dad ...not both...blood thicker than water....loads of Flossie tears.

Now, I get texts out of the blue when Flossie is angry/distressed or for no obvious reason. Took her shopping just before Chrimbo last year (well out of town), vey tearful as dad was having new baby and "everyone wanted a boy...So what's wrong with girls?" Dad and "HER!!!!!" had forgotten Flossie's birthday....I tried to say....bullshit type stuff, but apprently I have never forgotten her birthday.

It's tough as I miss her. She's fun, bright, appreciative, funny etc and I suppose I found it incredibly difficult structuring my weekends for a while as for 11 years my life was her being in it....

I haven't any kids of my own as had cancer more times than is worth talking about...including a hysterctomy when I was young...So that's the story.

Pretty familiar to thousands and thousands of people the world over.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!