Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 25th August 2007
Sunny bank holiday
What a lovely day. The sun has finally meandered its way to good old England....I'm wondering if the sun is confused given that it's a bank holiday weekend, which normally means rain and cloud, however I'm not complaining. The sun can brighten anybody's day.

Busy week all week socially again, but work for once has been surprisingly quiet, which is joyful. This next week should be quiet too, then everybody will be back and madness will ensue I'm certain.

The family have phoned, they had a ball in Canada and USA, alhtough it sounds like sis-in-law may have had a few words with her sis-in-law. I can imagine as they are both right always, that at times they will have driven each other a tad nutty. I tend to just listen and rarely comment, it's far easier than confrontation all the time....but J, my sis-in-law, can have very strong views that she will try and force upon you...her sis-in-law is considerably younger and somewhat strong in her views too, neither will back down. So apparently there were some quite tense times.

This weekend, we are off to a spa/hotel place. I agreed, not knowing that it would be bright old sunshine!! I'd now rather go walking somewhere like the Peaks or Lake District....but I'm sure a spa thingy will be relaxing too.

Been out with DD twice this week, he wants to go out more often, but I have been really busy. I have a fairly longstanding Thursday commitment for a bitching session with P and L, which is always great fun. We, between us know so much "stuff" gossip and as we work in different parts of the organisation, it's great piecing together all these little bits of "knowledge"

Often see M on Tuesday's too. It's strange with M as I believe her man of 18 years is married or something. As she won't talk to you on the phone, if you catch her on certain days. You never see him. In the 18 years I've known her, I've seen him twice(both accidental sightings).

She spends Christmas etc on her own and rarely goes on hols....so anyway I see her most Tuesdays.

Now, DD is fun and it's lovely to go out, but I don't want to be in his company 7 days a week. I was talking with E about it yesterday, she's funny, sensible and like your mom....she say's I should go for it with DD....Hmmmmm, not the advice I wanted!! But then she said if it were her she would....Hmmmm she is far more of a party animal than me and really craves a relationship. Maybe that's the difference.

I enjoy the going out and doing stuff, but love seeing other people than him too. I got into that shite with the devil, that 7 day a week thing and then when it all went tits up, I looked round and had to start again.. Maybe he isn't "the one" so to speak and he will get irritated by my unwillingness to see him all the time, which will be a little upsetting, but then I don't really want to be tied at the hip with somebody.....I always was fairly independent, even as a youth.

My dream as a child was a forces type person, here for a couple of weeks, away for a couple of months....Which speaks volumes about me I think!

I've been looking at houses to buy, I love this house and I have FANTASTIC neighbours, who are really thoughtful and kind to me. They take in my parcels, look out for me, push post through my door when I'm on holiday and are really sweet (can you tell I have elderly neighbours)? I have spent a fair bit on the house too, new windows, French doors put in the dining room, garden landscaped, new kitchen and bathroom floor.....but I have itchy feet.....

Maybe just looking at houses will be enough, as the ones I have looked at aren't what I want in the end.....and I don't really know why I want to maybe, perhaps, am thinking of moving....Hmmm a good suggestion to myslef might be to work out why I've atarted looking agin! It's a bit of a mad thing to do, given this house is lovely and very peaceful, close to work and a very easy journey as mostly you go against the majority of traffic.

Hmmm why oh why. Well that can be thought of this weekend whilst I'm off being pampered!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!