Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 a.m. - 1st September 2007
Unsettled
Does the date make it nearly Autumn? It feels as if it's headed that way, I'm sure in the next week or two there will be Christmas stuff in the shops. They were clearing a whole aisle last night in Tesco...unless they were preparing for Haloween...Whatever they were doing it felt a tad as if it'll be dark when you leave work soon and that we'll need new boots and coats before we have time to think about it too much.

Was out with DD last night went bowling and then for a drink, it was fun as there was a whole crowd of us, Mom of many was able to come too....we ALWAYS have a laugh...It's great that her eldest can now babysit the younger ones, it's been so long that she and J have been mom and dad, for them both to get out together is good fun.

Saw L on Thursday for our meal by the canal, we got ourselves a bit miserable talking about "the political" shite that is going on at work.....there is without a shadow of doubt something HUGE going to happen anyday soon. ...The assumption from everybody is that it's going to be pretty wild change again, which brings about madness and insanity and that horrid feeling of uncertaintly...URGH! I kept trying to say, perhaps it's good change, but others apart from L are saying it's not going to be. They have said their bosses have implied stuff ...my boss aint here to imply anything at all.

Although looking at her diary (no I wasn't being a nosy cow we can all see each others diaries), there are loads and loads of days in the next three weeks that are blanked out as private appointments....so it is probably something that we aren't allowed to know and then we'll all be called to a meeting at the same time on the same day to be told bad news.....I hope it's just pure speculation and that my bosses appointments are hospital or school or leave or something.

Ads my little sweetie friend collected and fitted my new dishwasher yesterday bless his cotton socks...he is a good little friend.

There's lots and lots and lots of shananigans going on at work, lots of people hooking up with the wrong people, behind their other halves backs...it's quite strange to watch, as you know it's going on and they all feel they are being entirely discreet and then you bump into them together in odd places looking all sheepish. People who don't eat lunch at work, suddenly in the canteen, peole who don't smoke heading into smoking shelters, people who have ALWAYS left on the dot, suddenly working late and getting in early...It's hilarious. The mad part is, they all think nobody notices yet within seconds the whole place is gossiping about it.

Well the sun is out and the sky is blue....although I wouldn't describe it as roasting hot or anything! So I'm off for a yomp round the countryside with Mad P Had a phone call just, a little voice on the end saying "Will you come and visit today?"...It was the nephew....So I said "Why what you up to?" Nephew replies "Nothing much, but I love you more than infinity and I miss you more than double infinity"....Awwww talk about your heart melting all over the place. I asked to speak to his mom, as I know my bruv would be working, but mom was at the supermarket and big sis was eating brekkie...It turns out the little darling had just decided himself to phone me up!! Double, treble and quadruble AWWW.... There can't be many boys that tell you they live you more than inifnity.....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!