Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:25 a.m. - 15th September 2007
Why has she booked my holiday?
Well it's been a mixed bag week this week. Sunday daytime was fun (well aren't all days off work fun)? Went to a show up North at which nephew took some great photo's at, he's dead into photographng anything that moves these days. Had a lovely family meal, however as the evening progressed, things began to go downhill rapidly, resulting in my not been in a good, happy settled frame of mind for work on Monday. GRRRRR.

Bruv and sis in law became tense with each other about the hours he's been working. He HAS worked long hours, but as a self-employed person it's to be expected, particularly if one assistant ups and leaves as he's home sick without working his notice and the other goes on three weeks holidays. ...there aren't too many people to hold the fort. He suggested that unemployed step son may like to earn a few shillings, however...he didn't want to. So he said he would take Friday off then sis in law said she wouldn't be there as she would be travelling to Eire to see her bruv, but was going with ex-hubby! Hmmmm. Families are fun. She HATES ex-hubby....but she's gone...bruv phoned last night!

Then I get a text (as I was leaving the familiy that made me so angry it bought a tear) from my VERY VERY Northern friend on about holiday. We had (I thought) agreed to go after 19th September and be back by 28th. Two imovabable work thingys. Or go after 28th and be back before 17th Oct.

What has happened always for the last xxxxxx years is, she looks, goes travel agents, they phone me, we agree, I pay she pays. I know we have always done that as it has to be quite well co-ordinated as they go from Northern airport, I go from less Northern airport and we try and arrive quite close together.

I recieve a text saying she and he have booked and paid for the holiday and IO them �450. FINE EXCEPT, I wasn't fecking well consulted! It's to Ibiza on 26th September. I can't go, I cannot for love or money go. I dare not on the pain of death not be at work 28th. I wouldn't CHOOSE to go Ibiza in Spetember. I only go to Canary Islands once August has past, unless it's skiing then I obviously go for snow! I wouldn't pay �450 to self cater. I KNOW I have single person rip off supplement to pay....but FFS that's ridiculous.

So what to do? Phone her up and be abusive? Phone her up and say I aint paying? So far I have done nowt. Because I really, really really have to calm down and think about what I need to do.I obviously will pay, I obviously won't go, but it's the what to say bit that I struggle with.

So work progressed and got increasingly and increasingly insane. DD was bringing presure to bear to date more often sooooooo I had a drunken night out on Thursday with L and P, which was so fecking cathartically hilarious I can't begin to say. We sat and ate, by the river and having arrived from work, we normally leave by about 8-9, we got kicked out at midnight, none of us fit to drive so it's taxi's home and then a horrid walk to work on Friday, with the hangover from hell....but lovely, fantastically achy ribs from just laughing and laughing and laughing.

Lucky for me, Ads came yesterday whilst I was at work and toook piles of rubbish to the tip for me ( I was going to hire a skip, but he has a trailer)...house looked fairly upside down last night and I wasn't in the mood to do anything with it. Today there is glorious sunshine! I love the sunshine and bright skies ....off to M's for a meal with her and E tonight, as it's M's birthday next week. Then tomorrow off to the smoke for a few hours....with E.

I do need to tell Northern S and K I aint going to my holiday and I better move my lazy arse as my car needs MOT and Tax this month.

Thankfully this week is nearly done

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!