Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 17th February 2008
L's bloke has gone to ground
Poor L, she didn't hear off her man at all on Valentines Day, not a call, not a text, not so much of a sniff of a daffodil.....It's ALLLLLL too strange for words.

Monday and Tuesday she was off work....post Rugby coldy type thingy (aka...too much alcohol at the weekend in Cardiff). Her man turned up at lunchtime the first day with flowers and the second day with choccies and Lucozade (urgh)! Since then not a thing....He appears to have vanished into thin air.

It's all very strange. He isn't answering the phone, his car has disappeared from outside his house (NO L isn't a stalker just a worried recent shag....So what now? She is alternating between being furious and worried...she thinks he has gone up North to his home town....BUT given that he normally phones/texts 20 times a day she hasn't got a clue.

She isn't at work tomorrow, well she is but not at her base, so won't see if he is back. I don't ever see him at work so can't text her to say whether he is in or not. I would phone him BUT have absoluetly no reason in the world to do so....AND he has one of those phones that say who is phoning, so I can't phone and hang up as he would know....and then I'd feel like a teenage stalkers friend!

Poor L, she says it's not the best shag she had ever had, but she totally misses the flattery and attention and friendship...

Work was totally bizarre for me too on Friday....I was told on Wednesday that omnipotent one was angry that someone other than him had got the recent job. I thought he seemed off and very prickly, but thought not a lot of it...until that was said.....I knew then I was in for a rough ride......Thursday I was off, Friday no omnipotent one at all. Didn't phone, didn't appear at 08.30 or 12.30 or in fact didn't appear at all. Not a single phone call or e-mail was recieved from him all day. Things have NOT been that bad for about 3 years....Hmmm then P tells me that the person who was offered the job is now saying they don't think they wanst it as omnipotent one is angry and they are mates...Hmmmmm!!

Roll on Monday and let's try and see where we go from here.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!