Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - 1st March 2008
St David's Day
So today is Saint David's day....patron saint of Wales. As I'm not Welsh....I won't be celerbrating.

Well L seems to be loved up again. She has accepted her mans disappearance to a family crisis up North! I'm not sure I would have accepted so easily myself. Not even a phone call from him. Hmmmmm.

L and I have got our act together and off to see an aging hippy perform in London two weeks time and then the following 10 days later have booked a B and B break in the Peak District for a bit of walking and some fresh air. It's quite good fun planning the walks, we'll have five days so there will be plenty of opportunity to stretch the old legs.

Hunk from MK and I are still getting on really well, which is great. He allows me freedom to see my friends, doesn't rush or smother me and is fun to be with. Mother of many, always said that what I wanted in a bloke didn't exist.....but maybe I had just been looking in the wrong places!

He's talking of holiday's later in the year which would be nice....I think! But where to go? I'm in the saving money mode at the moment so I don't want to spend oodles. I am saving for a new car and to convert my cellar. I'm not a credit gal and so would rather pay up front than get debt so have to save really really hard for those two things. I think I'm down sizing my car...am going for a test drive next week, maybe a boring little Polo as I really don't need a Golf....although I do like the look of the Mini, for a small car it isn't that cheap. I like the VW's as the doors and that are so solid and if you did have a bump, you at least feel that the doors are made of more than empty Coke cans.

Off shopping in....good old MK....might see a man I know whilst I'm there

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!