Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 27th April 2008
Shopping in Brum
It feels like I have hardly been here this week. Doing a lot of training so have had late nights and then I've stayed over in MK a couple of times.

Y'day went shoppping in good old Birmingham all day. Lots of fun. Bought some new and funky clobber, which was sorely needed. It's hard sometimes living here as choice isn't the biggest sadly, so we were like kids in a sweet shop yesterday. Left at 10am and after eating there it was just before 10 when we got back.

Family stuff is quite bizarre, had a phone call from Bruv who was highly off with me....He only phoned as I had written him. It certainly wasn't easy. I came off the phone feeling very cross indeed, he was full of blame. I don't phone as often as I used to, I'm disinterested.....at that point I asked if they had recieved Easter Cards and if nephew recieved money for Easter I had sent. Hmmmm he had and they had got the card too, but I am the disinterested one? They hadn't phoned to say that....Whom I ask is disinterested?

Anyway, it's sis-in-law birthday next week what to do? P says not to bother my arse after all it is over six months now since she has actually spoken to me......BUT I'm sure my Catholic guilt won't let me not bother, the fall out from it would be far too great me thinks!!!

Need to get a week off work soon, but it's so difficult trying to do that these days. Want to decorate my dining room and kitchen, it's only emulsion and I suppose if I set my mind to it, it would be achievable in a weekend - well maybe two weekends, but my weekends are so busy these days. It would feel as if I had no me time and I love me time...shopping and that sort of thing.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!