Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 4th May 2008
A day
Well what a bloody shock....sis-in-laws birthday and she has text saying thanks for the gift and card! I know NORMAL people do that but it's been 7 months since she has had any contact directly with me, so why is today different? She didn't bother at Christmas so now I'm befuddled to say the least. She asked when we can meet up...URGH!!! What about never?...Grrrr.

Had a knackered sort of week this week. Was on a training event for three days they were all 12 hour days and by Thursday I nearly lost the will to live!

Fell asleep on the settee last night, which in a weird way was lovely, but was then wide awake at 02.13 this morning for about an hour......slept till08.30 as a result, which is unheard of.

Although it hasn't made the news half of town was closed off yesterday afternoon which was a pain in the bum as L and I had been out walking and getting home was painful. It seems to have been some sort of suspected siege with weapons according to the local bit of news....exciting for here...old sleepy ville.

Have been looking at nice holidays for the end of the year, not sure if it's what I want..Maldives for 3/52 sounds lovely in theory, but it's a long way and lots of money and I am in the saving mode this year. Have an urge to move house, when actually I need to finish this one off I suppose. If I hear once more it's not a good time to buy, I'll scream!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!