Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 a.m. - 18th August 2008
More rain
Well, to be fair the weather held out for most of the weekend, it rained a lot Saturday night, but the days (although looking quite threatening at times), stayed dry and a tad blustery.

We were out for the majority of it. Spent Saturday in Cambridge, which was lovely and then yesterday at a huge forest. I do love being outside. I'm sure half the reason is that I am indoors so much.

This morning, well this morning looks absolutely gruesome. It is hammering it down with rain and looks like midnight.

Last week was busy again. Normally August is all nice and gentle as lots of people are on their holidays, but not this year! The advent of XDA type devises means NOBODY is on a holiday!

We've finally booked 10 days away YEAH! I soo need a break before the new madness starts on or around 1/10-four weeks to wait before we go to a hotter climate (she said hopefully).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!