Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 21st August 2008
Dossing around at home
I'm dossing around at home this morning. Need time to myself as work has been crazy as a coot this week and I have handed out so many tissues, I just need a couple of hours to myself. I suppose in some places it's called TOIL (time of in lieu) time.....our place doesn't recognise TOIL for managers, but I am having a bit of it anyway!

Sadly some woman phoned my house on three consecutive occasions this morning asking for Ann(e)....it was 06.33. I had planned a lay in.....but then couldn't get back to sleep...Grrr.

I feel like a complete lazy person, but then nobody complains when actually I should finish at around 4pm and am still there at 7pm or 8pm.

I'm pleased that I have a holiday booked now, myself and MK hunk will have a relaxing time and it's only a month or so 'till we go.

I ned to go to the garage this morning, there is something wrong with my car window. Last week it wound down, but didn't wind up. L and I had a terrible time trying to get the damn thing up....I haven't dared open it since. More money I suppose.

I'm also spending some time this morning looking for bulbs to plant ready for Spring, I was quite disappointed last Spring as the old garden wasn't as colourful as I hoped, so next Spring (even though I won't see a lot of it) I want it to be a complete riot of colour.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!