Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:07 a.m. - 30th November 2008
Lenny
Family visit was OK.....I went to town with the cooking....and obviously because Mrs spotless house was coming, I went to town on the housework too. Not a thing out of place anywhere and loads of cupboard cleaning, just in case she started nosying through them. My brother always asks if he can take the remains of the chicken home ( I do chicken etc 'cause nephew is none too adventurous in the food department), which I have no problem with.....HOWEVER I do have a problem with sis-in-law taking home already cooked sprouts and stuff.....How mad to take home cooked veg? They also took the entire pudding and cream and the stuff ....quite odd. Apparently she was too weary to cook on Sunday!

Brother said he'd phone before the end of the week....It's now 2/52 and not a word heard. They are off to NY next Wednesday so I don't anticipate hearing from them. Never mind, one can only do so much.

Work is a bit odd.....My "other boss" for the part time part of my work is bringing huge pressure for me to move North, despite there being interviews for that job, planned for this week....L phoned y'day to say he has called off the interviews....Not clear what it is all about....I hope to Gawd they can't force me to move there....It's a strange place there, they do mad stuff.

My proper boss is a bit annoying at the moment too....She is all pompous and bossy which I loathe to death. She isn't washing up her cups either!!! I know that sounds petty, but it is bloody annoying her PA to bits, so I keep compensating and doing sink fulls of dishes. Hmmm not sure what that is all about.

Leonard Cohen last weekend was THE best gig of this year. It was so magical, it could almost bring a tear to the eye. I KNOW loads of people think he's depressing....and he's knocking on a bit (74)....BUT FFS he was so magical. You could hear a pin drop. A voice so true and clear, a fabulous band too...I have goosebumps just thinkning about the whole evening.

I went with L as he certainly isn't MK hunks bag at all. We stayed in a fantastic hotel, great rooms and lovely brekkie. Only problem was we drank far toooooo much wine. Had great plans for B'ham the next day. Bit of art and culture, the museum.....But that didn't open 'till 12.30, there was however the German Market on, which was loads of fun. We only managed an hour and a half in the museum, we were both pretty wrecked!


Was planning to go away this weekend, but have put it off 'til next week as we couldn't get acommodation this weekend. Took Friday off and had a look round Cambridge which was all festive and cobbled streets. I do love Cambridge, but must admit I prefer the lovely places round Goucestershire such as Bourton, Burford, Chipping Campden and Moreton in the Marsh. Given how nippy it is this weekend, I'm glad we put it back to next week. Got smashing acommodation booked so it should be fun.

This year Christmas has snook up on me a little.......I mean why hasn't somebody warned me if the impending festive season? I really must get my self organised, so many people to buy for.........all those office people for a start.

I think that work is sooooo mad at this time of year, that I have not really noticed what is going on about me hence the sudden realisation that Chrimbo is nearly here.

Been awake and out of bed since 3.24....Feel a bit ropy, got really bad stomach ache, no idea why also feel a bit sicky and have a headache too......I hope I haven't got something too nasty. Can't afford being off work, there is too much to do this week. Not a second anywhere in my diary at all and checking my e-mails from Friday, on that stupid gadget they forced me to have I;ve got even more work to do than I realised, so although the week after this looked reasonable, it may also be madder than a mad thing!!!

Omnipotent one is being difficult again, he hasn't caused me stress for a year or so, but the last ten days or so have been really difficult with him, he's behaving like an exceptionally petulant child, with doors being shut very heavily as he leaves a room and him just being ruder than is required. Not sure what that's all about and to fair can't be arsed to ask, but it is a tad unsettling

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!