Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 a.m. - 15th November 2008
Short catch up
It's been a while....lots of travelling up and down the motorway and no opportunity to sit for long enough and write.....Not that there is a huge amount to talk about.

Work is demanding and very busy, but pleasurable in a perverse way.


Le famile miserable are decending tonight......they invited themselves as I have finally spoken to sis in law on the phone. I agreed with my brother to try and make efforts to speak to her......It was one of those decisions that you wished you hadn't made, so when I phoned on the agreed day at the agreed time, everything was crossed that she woulsn't answer sadly though, she did. I had to write over and over on a piece of paper "stay calm" "stay calm". I felt irritated to bits as she started going on about having had a mental illness and not being ashamed of it.......she spoke of being on drugs and having to withdraw from them etc....

I am not completely heartless...HOWEVER...she drove me nuts. Everything was an excuse for her bad manners. Without giving too much away.....I doubt mental illness....One could wonder about a personality disorder....To be fair to my good self, I am not speaking without knowledge here.

Her ignoring my e-mails, letters, having sent her presents at Christmas etc....Was because she has been on anti-depressants...and had a mental illness. Apparently having a baby impacted her mental state too...She didn't have a fecking baby her daughter did....Grrrr! Me, me, me I, I, I.....Anyway enough already

Last weekend was fun, we went to see Queen and Paul Rogers at Wembley, had loads of fun stayed over and fun round London On Sunday. I know Queen isn't Queen without Freddie.

I was a big old Queen fan back in the day and was lucky enough to see them quite a few times live.....so ummed and ahhhed about seeing Queen and PR it felt a tad like I was being disloyal but I enjoyed myself no end. The weekends away really help the weekend feel special.

So next weekend when we are off to see Leonard Cohen in Brum, we have decided to stay over too.....although that would be easy to get back from at least we can then doss around in Brum on Sunday which will be nice.......the weekend after we are going to Gloucestershire which I always like....their shops are so much nicer than ours!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!