Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 a.m. - 11th December 2008
Christmas is coming
Day off thank goodness as I am full of a vile cold and have a really barking and painful cough....My poor nose is soooooo red I could pass as being alcoholic!....Need to go and buy wrapping paper and the rest of those bits and bobs to do with wrapping up all the stuff in my back bedroom.

Had arranged with bruv etc to pop up there Saturday and drop off pressies....Phone call y'day, they are busy Saturday....I can pop up after work tomorrow night....Can I *U*K?!! I am not driving M1 and M6 at 7pm on a Friday night, it's chaos...So alternative arrangements must be made. They are busy weekend before Christmas.....sis-in-laws, ex hubby etc over from Ireland, so I don't know, but I'm not sitting on the M6 car park on Friday evening to spend an hour there and then about turn and drive back....Bah humbug! No not really, just feel crap.

Work has improved, the insane couple of weeks I had are settling down, this time of year is always busy, budget setting etc, but doing "two jobs" has just made bloody mad.

P had her bloke visit last weekend, from Ireland....she now doesn't think it'll work....couldn't stand him being about all the time. I do know what she means, things like that have to build up gradually as opposed to sort of moving in together each weekend, it can be a bit claustrophobic...

That's why MK hunk living a few miles away is quite nice as I can stay here when the mood grabs me and when I fancy some company, I can take myself there, or he can stay here. I do enjoy my own space....Sad cow!

So what about Chrimbo? He's working ....so I'm staying here I think and then going there in the evening or he may come here, haven't quite decided yet...I am Mrs indecision at the moment

Was going to pop into town this morning, but given what the radio has just said about Woolworth and how "heaving" city centres are with people grabbing bargains, think I'll pop out of town and just grab the old wrapping paper.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!