Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 8th August 2009
About time too
Hmmmmmm. Started to write entries lots of times, but sort of never quite finished them. Life has been conspiring against me somewhat, by being incredibly busy and demanding.

Went to see nephew in some sort of school related singing event. It was in Malvern which is a lovely part of the world. However coming back from it was one of the most horrific journeys in the world, all country roads and torrential rain which had "flash flooded", the following week, I left at 6 am to travel to the East Coast as he was, for some bizarre reason having a birthday there at a pleasure park.....Maybe it's boys of that age. It was an OK ish sort of day.....Bruv, sis-in-law etc...Hmmmm nearly back in there. Even got a postcard today from their current holiday (NEVER EVER had a postcard from them lot before).

So what else? Had a lovely weekend with MK Hunk and P where we meandered around the locality on a canal boat. That was great. P's mate owns a canal boat and had lent it to P for a few days, so she invited us over. P is such stunning company. Mad as a box of badgers, but sooooooo funny, she lives the maddest life, all disorganised and chaotic, but so lovely and great fun.

We've finally booked our holibobs to California, we have the airport parking, hire car, flights and five nights at Yosemite Park booked. All we have to do now is book the rest of the lodgings booked, but there are stacks of places available. So we go on .....errrmmm I see it as the 11/9, but people have pointed out it's 9/11...Hmmmmm. Back on 30th September. So that's September sorted!

Work. My God this week has been busy. They are revving up for the restructure. My Boss reckoned it'd happen before my hols, but they haven't all agreed yet on what they all want. I have had a structure shown to me and it appears if they go with that, which most of them want, I will have a job .....PHEW! It'll be a slightly different job to that which I have already, but it will be a job at least and in these crappy economic times it's best to sit in one place as that last in first out can be scary.

Doesn't sound that busy I suppose, but I haven't spent any weekends here, so that's why this little old bit of my life hasn't occurred. I like my diary and I like the downs and ups in it. I read a comment on someone else's diary that said words to the effect that when life is on the up, one's diary gets neglected. I think, looking at the gaps in mine, that for me this is true.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!